The Oath of a Math Geek

Standard

IMG_2325.JPG

My oath to my students:
I solemnly swear to take you through the CRA process of understanding.

I promise to allow you time to develop your understanding and not force you into the abstract world before you are ready.

I promise to never use tricks that do not conceptually make sense or rules without your understanding in order to move on to the next page, task, unit, concept or prepare you for a test.

I will do everything within my power to help you never ever have a story that begins, “I was never good at math”.

Leave a Reply

